Prizes Awarded to Undergraduates on Class Day

Monday, Jun 5, 2017
by mtong

The Department announced the following prizes which were awarded to undergraduates at the Class Day reception held June 5, 2017:

Premio Ángel Rama for excellence by a freshman or sophomore in advanced Spanish courses: Reed Hutchinson '20

Premio María Zambrano for an outstanding junior paper in the Department: Maxwell Grear '18

Vicente Llorens Castillo Senior Prize in Spanish for overall academic excellence by a graduating senior: Cara Zampino '17 & Daniel Rounds '17

Ricardo Piglia Best Senior Thesis: Dylan Blau Edelstein '17 & Nina Chausow '17

Prêmio Machado de Assis for excellence in advanced undergraduate Portuguese courses: Ava Hoffman '17 & Lara Norgaard '17