Prizes awarded to undergraduates on Class Day

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

The Department is pleased to announce the following prizes which were awarded to undergraduates at the Class Day reception held May 30:

Vicente Llorens Castillo Senior Prize in Spanish for overall academic excellence by a graduating senior: Dinara Gabdrakhmanova '16

Departmental Prize for Best Senior Thesis: Abram Ayala '16

Premio Ángel Rama for excellence by a freshman or sophomore in advanced Spanish courses: Kelly McCabe '18 and Alejandra Rincón '18

Premio María Zambrano for an outstanding Junior Paper in the Department: Daniel Rounds '17 and Cara Zampino '17

Prêmio Lee M. Elman ’58 for overall academic excellence in Portuguese courses by an undergraduate student: Dylan Blau Edelstein '17 and Nina Chausow '17

Prêmio Machado de Assis for excellence in advanced undergraduate Portuguese courses: Daniel Krane '18